Skip to main content

EAI Board & Staff

The Emotions Anonymous International Board of Trustees are voted into office at the beginning of each fiscal year (July 1) and serve three year terms. The Board makes policy decisions throughout the year during their bi-monthly meetings via phone or Skype. There are several committees that report to the Board that may include non-Trustees. When applications are being accepted for board positions that information will be available on the website homepage. Application deadline is June 1 of each year.

2019-2020 Board of Trustees

Name: Scott Jakel
Phone: 507-276-0323
Role: President
State: Minnesota

Name: John Werner
Phone: 612-760-0313
Role: Vice President
State: Minnesota

Name: Paul Nouri
Phone: 201-264-1807
Role: Treasurer
State: New Jersey

Name: Colleen Coyne
Phone: 651-245-5461
Role: Secretary
State: Minnesota

Name: Derita Pippen
Phone: 216-624-3559
Role: Board Member
State: Ohio

Name: Steven Bell
Phone: 909-438-4938 
Role: Board Member
State: California

*Officers are determined by Trustees.


Executive Director: Elaine Weber Nelson
Elaine works 16 hours/week

Accountant: Sandy Wells
Sandy works 13 hours/week

Database Coordinator: Claire Horton
Claire works 24 hours/week

Shipping Coordinator: Carleen Schmidt
Carleen works 12 hours/week


*Please note that not everyone is here every day of the work week.

Other Important Emails

Have questions or help with The Loop? Email:

The Loop Sign Up, To post a message to all the list members, send email to

Want basic EA Info? Have a question about EA? Email:

Want to submit a reflection? Email:

Office Information:

Main office phone: 651-647-9712

Office hours depend on availability of staff. Generally staff is in the office Monday - Thursday 10 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. CT but please call ahead before coming to the EAI office to be sure someone is available to help you.


Mailing Address:

Emotions Anonymous International

PO Box 4245

Saint Paul, MN 55104-0245